Crafturday – Zelda Chess Set

So I was just wandering around the webs when I stumbled into this: Zelda inspired Chess! That’s just too much for someone like myself to ignore so I rushed into Benjamin Howard’s site, Fizz Man Industries. In there, there are lots of Benjamin’s creations, all of them an homage to videogames characters, since, in Benjamin’s words

As you probably guessed, I love video games. Well, you’d be wrong. I don’t love video games as much as I love video game characters.

Getting back to this lovely Zelda Chess, pieces are made with polymer clay and painted with acrylic, all handmade. The whole set took him e months to be done since he uses no mold, each piece is unique. There are a lot of other cool stuff at  Fizz Man Industries so make sure to check it out too.

If you liked Benjamin’s work, he still doesn’t have an online store but he does work under a commission method. Just send him a message and I’m sure you can work something out :)

Toggle for close up photos and more info.

“White” Side
King: Daphnes Nohansen Hyrule
Queen: Princess Zelda
Bishops: Zoras
Knights: Links
Rooks: Gorons
Pawns: Deku Sprites

“Black” Side
King: Ganondorf
Queen: Veran
Bishops: Wizzrobes
Knights: Moblins
Rooks: Octoroks
Pawns: Chu Jellies


